top of page

Daniel, 47, UK


I was diagnosed with epilepsy in 2012. I had 2 tonic clonic seizures in the space of 6 months. I've been fortunate to have found medication which has kept me seizure-free since then.​


In this video I talk about the impact epilepsy has had on me, my career as a diplomat and how I live my life.


As you'll see I found that it led me to discover some things that have had positive effects. In particular, meeting the challenge of being open about my epilepsy underlined for me the importance of being open and honest about who I am, in every respect.


I hope you find the video interesting. If you'd like to be in touch I'm on Twitter: @DanielPruce.


Thanks to Ann for creating this excellent site. I think sharing stories and experiences of epilepsy makes a massive, positive difference.


Daniel Pruce

Deputy Head of Mission

British Embassy Madrid


- June 29th, 2014

Featured Story
Recent Stories
Archive
Follow Us
Search By Tags
  • Twitter Basic Square

 

Let's

Talk

bottom of page