top of page

Summer, 18, USA

Hi, I'm Summer and I have epilepsy. I was diagnosed at 17. I am now 18 years old and I am about to go through surgery for a VNS implant, because my seizures are uncontrolled by medication and have affected my memory to the point that I have amnesia.

I have constantly been wondering.. why me? What did I do in life to deserve being born with this condition? I have done nothing but try to be as kind as possible and to help as many people as I could in my life, but then I was kicked down when the seizures started occurring. Even now, I feel like I have no control over my life, and like there is no way out from what is happening.

But you know what? You should be strong. You should look at your condition and say "I can beat this" because the mind is the most powerful thing of all.

Contact details:

Email address: agentallen32@gmail.com

Featured Story
Recent Stories
Archive
Follow Us
Search By Tags
  • Twitter Basic Square

 

Let's

Talk

bottom of page