top of page

Megan, 16, USA


I'm Megan and I'm now sixteen years old from Las Vegas, Nevada, USA. I was diagnosed on January 1st, 2013 with Juvenile Myoclonic Epilepsy. I went from popular volleyball star at school to being unable to play sports and only having one friend. It was very hard.

I became depressed and even contemplated suicide and self harm. But now, after therapy and coming into contact with those from the Time Traveler's Foundation (LINK), I've found myself again. I'm now happy and full of life and have now dedicated my life to spreading awareness about my illness. I started an instagram page that now has over 1100 followers dedicated to supporting and educating about epilepsy (link below). I just want to show anyone dealing with epilepsy that it's okay to feel upset and angry at times but you just have to learn to not let it get to you. Just because you have a bad day doesn't mean you have a bad life. Anyone is allowed to contact me through my email and instagram. I look forward to talking to you guys. :)


- August 28th, 2014


Contact info:

Email: gaclover620@gmail.com

Instagram: http://instagram.com/awaywithepilepsy

Featured Story
Recent Stories
Archive
Follow Us
Search By Tags
  • Twitter Basic Square

 

Let's

Talk

bottom of page