top of page

Angela, 20, USA


My name is Angela and I'm 20 years old. When I was six months old I had my first seizure and almost died. As I got older I continued to have them. When I was ten years old, I got told that I wouldn’t outgrow my seizures because I have a pinched nerve on the left side of my brain that causes my seizures and I will always have to be on medication for the rest of my life.


Today I'm on 200mg of Topamax twice a day, Lamictal 300mg once daily, Lamictal 100mg once daily, and the Topamax 100mg once daily. With every seizure I have had they all have been different. I’ve had petit mal seizures, grand mal seizures, absence seizures, and even photosensitive seizures which means anything with bright or flickering lights puts me right into one. So I have had to learn that when in a vehicle to wear sunglasses or go into a seizure.


What has been hard for me to deal with is that there are things that I like to do, but I can't because of my seizures. It has been hard; I have been hospitalized for my seizures. A lot of people just run me down about my seizures until I'm unconscious on the ground shaking really bad. So every day is a difficult day when I go to bed because I also have seizures I'm my sleep. It's scary not knowing if I will wake up the next day.


- March 21st, 2015


Contact info:

Email: 13horang@gmail.com

Featured Story
Recent Stories
Archive
Follow Us
Search By Tags
  • Twitter Basic Square

 

Let's

Talk

bottom of page